Food Intolerances or Allergies? Not in our products!

Exterior of Level Ground green, grey, wood trim building, man walking into cafè, blue sky

Whether you’re a vegan, vegetarian, Celiac, dairy-intolerant, nut allergic or have any other of the numerous food intolerances that plague the population, with Level Ground products, you don’t have to worry.

Our facilities do not contain:

  • Seafood
  • Eggs
  • Dairy
  • Peanuts
  • Tree nut, seeds
  • Soybeans, legumes, and pulses
  • Wheat, barley, and other gluten containing grains
  • Grains of all variety
  • Mustard
  • Celery
  • Processing aids: Sulphites, colouring agents, monosodium glutamate

Dried Fruit: Warning: If you are sensitive to foods in the nightshade family. Golden Berries are technically a nightshade.

Fruit may be cross-contaminated with other fruits. If you’re allergic to one of the fruits in the dried fruit product family, we advise steering clear.

Coffee: Our coffee is processed in dedicated facilities and shipped in coffee-only containers. When we roast our coffee beans, they reach an internal temperature of 400 degrees. 

Freshly roasted coffee beans in silver metal cooling tray

Tea: The tea is packaged in a dedicated facility. Tea is grown without chemical inputs or sprayed with any pest or herbicides but is not certified by an auditing body (we rely on our relationships with tea growers who are committed to organic farming).

Kosher Certified: Level Ground dried fruit, cane sugar and cacao nibs are Kosher certified.

Vegan: all of our products are vegan and vegetarian friendly.

Certified Organic: Most of our products are certified organic. 

If you want clarification on any other specifics requirements that are not listed, please contact us at

Older post